as I walk

the journey to becoming me

Update & Prayer Points

I thought now would be a fine time to share an update on my trip in September.  I was able to get the deposit together in time- so I now am officially booked for the bike ride!!!!  Getting the confirmation email was the highlight of my week.  The next hurdles I have are to get enough together to book the flight to China- and then the remainder of the tour fee.  

Of course, that’s just the financial stuff.  There’s still continuing to get physically in shape.  The greatest distance I’ve done so far is 30 miles (at the gym), unfortunately I’m just coming off of a dreaded illness (I call it “the Plague”), so I’m going to have to work to get back up there.  I lost 14 pounds in one week because I couldn’t open my mouth- so I’m pretty sure I lost some muscle mass.  I know I’ll be able to get back in the groove pretty soon- and I’m so looking forward to it.  I haven’t been to the gym since the 8th- and oddly enough, it’s really bummed me out.  As much as I hate opening both eyes in the morning… I think I hate not going to the gym more.  

I also need prayer- hardcore!  I won’t know if my visa is approved or not until 3 days (maybe less) before the actual trip begins.  That means that there’s plenty of time for them to approve… or deny me.  So please pray that my visa is viewed with favor.  Having a US Passport does NOT work in my favor (but there’s no time to become a Canadian citizen first)- but I do believe that God DOES (just don’t tell them that).  So pray for an approved visa, pray that I get a good deal on a flight- and please pray that money keeps coming in.  Oooh, and please pray that my boss (though I’ve been talking about this for months and have told him several times) is cool with me being gone 2 weeks.  

I’m just so excited that this is going to happen.  This September, I’m not only going to make (in my opinion) American history- but I’m going to actually have a dream come true.  I don’t think that I’ve ever had a big dream and see it through to fruition- so this is going to be amazing.  Thank you to all who have given so far.  Thank you to all who have prayed.  This is happening- with YOUR help!!!!   

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

