as I walk

the journey to becoming me

Six Months

It’s nearly March and September seems just around the corner.  I’ve been getting in shape- started off at 10 miles a work out, now I’ve maxed out at 25 (18 is my normal mileage as of now).  I’ve been making alot of personal changes and am growing spiritually as well.  I submitted the first half of my visa application.  

When I first had this idea, it seemed totally impossible.  I figured September would come and go and maybe in a few years I’d actually pursue it.  Well, with a lot of encouragement from some amazing people, this idea became a dream… that I’m planning on acheiving in just six months!  For those of you who are confused as to what I’m talking about, I am going to go to North Korea on a cycling trip in September (provided my visa is approved and I have the money).  It is with a tour group based in China.  If you’d like to know more about this, email me and I can give you details and share more of my heart with you about this.  

Several of you have asked me what you can do to help- or how you can help.  First, pray that my visa is approved (the country only allows US passport holders to enter during the month of September- and not everyone is accepted) and please pray this actually happens.  Next, what seems even bigger to me (or my wallet) is the finances to be able to do this.  This is not an inexpensive trip- airfare to China, a hotel the night before, the cost of the tour itself (which does include food and the payment of our “guides/handlers”).  I truly believe that this is my next step and would love it if you would partner with me in this.  I have set up a paypal account for those of you who’d like to be a part of this amazing (and might I add historic) trip.  I’m not that great at asking for things (especially money), but this trumps all of those reservations.  

Thank you for your prayers and consideration.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

